Book Review | Twice In A Blue Moon by Christina Lauren

Hey everyone! Happy Valentine’s Day! How is everyone’s February going? Today I have plans on doing absolutely nothing other than playing Apex Legends and reading… all day long. What are you all up to today?

Guys, I am so happy this book was a part of my romance reads month! It turned out to be one of my favorites of 2020, and it’s only February! I loved it so much and it really helped me get out of my slump, which I was really happy about of course.


Twice in a Blue Moon

Twice In A Blue Moon

Christina Lauren

Pages: 358

Format: Paperback

Audience: Adult

Genre(s): Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: October 22, 2019

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

  • The writing – Of course, the number one thing I truly love about this was the great writing. Yet again, the writing duo that is Christina Lauren completely blows me away again. They are starting to get dangerously close to beating Abbi Glines as my favorite author.
  • Sam and Tate in London – I LOVED the London scenes! The first 7/8 chapters not only blew me away, but that’s where they really hooked me. I don’t think I could tell you which character I loved more because both were equally amazing. It wasn’t like both were unbelievably hot, unrelatable people like in some romance books. The two of them were relatable, down to earth, and just so perfect to be apart of a fluffy romance story.
  • The movie set – I don’t think I have ever read a book where it was actually taking place on a movie set. I loved that dynamic and thought it was so different yet.. really nice! I’ve read books with celebrities in it, but never when the celebrities are working and actually on set during the making of a movie. Definitely enjoyed that part.
  • Fluffy and light yet still super entertaining – This book was in no way super serious to the point where it gave me a headache, it was fluffy and light-hearted and definitely good for a change. Sometimes romances can be too…. over the top with the dramatics to say the least.
  • It should be made into a movie, easily – HONESTLY, Christina Lauren! I will write scripts for your books and send it to whoever will take it! For this book and The Unhoneymooner’s. I’m sorry but why has no one made a movie or why is a movie not in the works yet for these books. Good lord.
  • Predictability– The only problem I saw with this book, but honestly it wasn’t even that big of a problem, was the predictability part. I did predict basically the entirety of this story, but I’m glad my predictions were right.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/5

Absolutely! This book is definitely one of my favorites of 2020 so far… and it’s only February!


| Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads |

2 thoughts on “Book Review | Twice In A Blue Moon by Christina Lauren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s